BOE announces SGA election results

By Kourtney Husnick

After a week-long delay, the Board of Elections (BOE) released the Student Government Association (SGA) election results on Friday, April 12 at the SGA senate meeting.

The results were supposed to be announced Friday, April 5, but were delayed due to “alleged campaign violations” that the BOE was investigating at the time, according to an update on their OrgSync page.

That investigation’s results have not been made public.

Glenn Parker, the BOE associate chair, announced at the SGA meeting that all senators except those running for the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences senate seats were running unopposed.

The election results were not ratified by the current senate, regardless of the current BOE rules stating that the unofficial election results would be ratified at an SGA meeting.

Maram Eadeh, SGA speaker of the senate, explained that the results were not ratified at the meeting because they were not ratified after last year’s election.

These are the winners for their respective positions, as announced by the BOE on their OrgSync page:

Executive Board

  • CSU First

College of Science & Health Professions

  • Allyson Ball
  • Jovana Hanna
  • David Imre

College of Liberal Arts/Social Science

  • Thyra Chaney
  • Aleksander Chmura

Washkewicz College of Engineering

  • Emily Zhao

Monte Ahuja College of Business

  • Melissa Hickox

Student Organizations Representative

  • Mikayla Gary

University Judicial Board

  • Jessica Crtalic
  • Matthew Huskey
  • Eliot Oreskovic